Testimonials & Reviews

NeuroEyeOrbit Institute

Swaraj Bose, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmologist & Orbital Surgeon located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

333 total reviews

Dr. Swaraj Bose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 333 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Swaraj Bose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David H.
Submitted 03/26/17
The appointment was good and informative.
Stephen E.
Submitted 03/25/17
Extremely professional and pleasant visit. Dr. Bose takes time to spend with patients and listen to them. He explains everything in understandable terms and is a pleasure to deal with. Shows real concern for patients issues.
Yvette P.
Submitted 03/24/17
The experience was great! I didn't have to wait long to be seen by Dr. Bose., the staff was very friendly and helpful. If I had a question or concern, it was answered by the staff or Dr. Bose.
Sandra E.
Submitted 03/23/17
I've been seeing Dr. Bose for so many years, I can't remember! He is the best doctor I've ever encountered, and I'm in my 60s so that's a lot! He's five star all the way around.
Arthur A.
Submitted 03/22/17
Dr. Bose is a superb doctor. He is highly regarded not only by his patients but by ophthalmologists throughout southern California. He has world-class expertise and combines it with a friendly open manner. He uses his staff effectively to gather the info needed for a thorough analysis and then evaluates the information to reach conclusions and action decisions that he takes the time to convey to his patients. I have the utmost faith in his diligence and medical judgment and am very fortunate to have him as my eye doctor.
Rosemarie A.
Submitted 03/22/17
Dr. Bose is extremely knowledgeable as well as charming and always takes the time to fully explain everything to his patients. His staff are all very friendly and know their stuff. I always have a great experience visiting Dr. Bose.
Amy P.
Submitted 03/21/17
I appreciate all that you do to help patients understand everything and feel comfortable.
Mitra G.
Submitted 03/18/17
As always, Dr. Bose was extremely reliable and dependable: I called on a Friday morning after waking up with a slightly swollen and red upper eyelid, which was getting progressively worse by the hour. As soon as I called his office, they made a last minute appointment for me that afternoon, before the weekend. Dr. Bose's office is always extremely busy and filled with patients, and it's no wonder - not only is he a brilliant physician, he is also a caring and compassionate gentleman. Thank you, Dr. Bose!
Fanny V.
Submitted 03/14/17
AMAZING!! We love Dr. Bose!!!
Marvin G.
Submitted 03/14/17
GREAT EXPERIENCE, TO SAY THE LEAST!
Daniel G.
Submitted 03/11/17
Terrific experience.
Roswitha B.
Submitted 03/07/17
Dr. Bose's uplifting spirit and his friendly pleasant approachable manor made my day!
Jill L.
Submitted 03/06/17
Dr. Bose has a knowledge and skill level beyond any ophthalmologist or neuro-ophthalmologist I've ever visited. He is at the top of his field, and I'm fortunate to be his patient. The fact that he's a wonderful person and great to deal with is an amazing bonus! HIs staff is lovely and highly professional. FIVE STARS all the way around!
Karen J.
Submitted 03/03/17
Great, love the doctor and his staff. Very attentive, very smart. However, the wait is never shorter than 45 minutes.
Joan W.
Submitted 02/27/17
My visit with Arathy could not have been more positive. She is truly exceptional.
Mitra G.
Submitted 02/21/17
Despite his crowded waiting room and hectic schedule, Dr. Bose very graciously allowed me to schedule a same day appointment to see him due to my severe headaches that I've been recently experiencing. He then ordered lab tests, which were done immediately after my appointment. The good doctor always goes above and beyond for his patients, as he genuinely cares about each of them; he is a source of light in our lives, and I am most grateful to be under the care of such a benevolent and highly respected physician. God bless you, Dr. Bose!
Craig N.
Submitted 02/21/17
Dr. Bose has a bed side manner that every doctor should learn from. I've been struggling with a serious eye issue for a little over two years. I have gone to as many as 17 eye doctors, many of them are well known eye surgeons throughout Los Angeles. Even saw specialist in Detroit as well. Today, is a happy day for me. Finally this is the first specialist who presented me with a possible solution to my situation. I was hit in the eye by a female I was dating. Her ring scratched my cornea. It has caused me to severely struggle with my vision and myy quality of life has decreased substantially. Dr. Bose informed me of a surgery which could feasibly correct my eye sight. It will be a miracle, if this occurs. No other doctor was able to determine how to even help me. I believe in Dr. Bose's skill level. He is an amazing man and his dedicated staff is behind him 100 percent as well. Thank you for the renewed hope you've given me.
Sandra P.
Submitted 02/21/17
Always a pleasure Dr. Bose. Dr. Bose is concerned about his clients and informs in detail. He makes sure we leave with all questions answered.
Leonard P.
Submitted 02/21/17
WONDERFU TREATMENT
Rick R.
Submitted 02/20/17
As always, Dr Bose and his staff provide top notch service with their thorough exams. Dr Bose has good bedside manners.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

_____________________________________ 

For questions regarding your specific insurance plan, please contact the office.

_____________________________________

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Cedar Sinai Medical Group
Cigna
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Screen Actors Guild
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Worker's Compensation
Writers Guild