We are open and accepting new & returning patients for in-house appointments! Click here for our COVID update.

Testimonials & Reviews

NeuroEyeOrbit Institute

Swaraj Bose, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmologist & Orbital Surgeon located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

417 total reviews

Dr. Swaraj Bose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 417 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Swaraj Bose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Esfir L.
Submitted 10/13/21
FRIENDLIEST DOCTOR EVER! SUPERB STAFF!!!
Doris R.
Submitted 10/06/21
Dr. Bose is hands down the best doctor!! He is kind, patient and willing to take the time to explain. I came in fearful that my right eyesight was compromised and would possibly not improve. He took many tests and assured me I would be OK. 8 months later, I am not only OK- my right eye is better and stronger than before. His calm demeanor and willingness to explain is a gift. So grateful I was recommended to him!!
Steven C.
Submitted 10/05/21
Excellent Dr and staff
Javid L.
Submitted 10/01/21
You are be best
Patricia C.
Submitted 09/21/21
Dr. Bose is the most knowledgeable Dr. and is simply the BEST! No one wants to be at a Neuro Opthamologist, but he and the incredible staff put you at ease. Dr. Bose answers any and all questions you might have. Highly recommend.
David Z.
Submitted 09/01/21
Private, professional and personal.
Manhar P.
Submitted 08/25/21
Caring with good communication and detail explanation of medical condition, prognosis, etc.
Suzanne F.
Submitted 07/29/21
Claudio Was just wonderful. He was thorough and did every test on me and was just a wonderful person. So pleasant to work with
Richard W.
Submitted 07/19/21
Dr Bose is not only an amazing Nuro ophthalmologist but probably one of the most compassionate insightful and detailed doctors I have ever had the pleasure to spend time with. And unfortunately for me I have spent a lot of time with a lot of doctors but he takes his time he’s throwing his exams he’s detailed and his explanations all with a very soft touch which is very comforting I would’ve given him six stars if it was available
Candis H.
Submitted 07/01/21
Dr. Bose is wonderful. He is kind and caring.
Nezhat S.
Submitted 06/13/21
No matter how frustrated you are from your medical condition, you feel you are in the best hands when you visit Dr. Bose. His knowledge and his caring encounter is unique and exceptional. Thank you Dr. Bose and your kind staff.
Toby M.
Submitted 06/01/21
very professional service
Ramona D.
Submitted 05/27/21
Scleritis drama relieved by Dr. Bose - worth the long drive to west side.
Bernadette D.
Submitted 05/21/21
I was blessed to have Dr. Bose during my brain cancer days. I had a rare cancer with a 3rd tumor by my optic nerve. Dr. Bose & my neurosurgeon Dr. Mamelak teamed up to remove it in the least invasive way & they were very successful! Dr. Bose has such a heartwarming care & really spends time of interaction during my visits. Thank you Dr. Bose!
Stuart W.
Submitted 05/07/21
Dr. Bose was once again, superb! He not only successfully diagnosed and treated my rare vision disability but worked with me to find the correct balance of medication for our long term treatment plan. He is always looking out as to make sure I am not receiving more medication than is necessary to keep my condition stabilized. My condition is quite complex and nearly impossible to live with and for years his management allows me carry on without concern or worry in everyday life. I am very grateful to Dr. Bose and his staff for providing me such expert medical care.
Dorit A.
Submitted 05/06/21
Very knowledgeable
Joseph B.
Submitted 04/30/21
I am very pleased with the customer experience and proficiency of Dr. Bose and his team. Dr. Bose is an exceptional Neural Ophthalmologist who truly goes well beyond the norm to explain and interface with his patients, making my visit extremely valuable and worthwhile.
Douglas R.
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr. Bose is a wonderful human and doctor.
Karen H.
Submitted 03/19/21
I was seen on time and the staff was very welcoming
Matthew K.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr Bose is comprehensive, and is clear in his explanation of his findings. He takes his time and the patient does not feel like it is a rushed session.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

_____________________________________ 

For questions regarding your specific insurance plan, please contact the office.

_____________________________________

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Cedar Sinai Medical Group
Cigna
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Railroad Medicare
Screen Actors Guild
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Universal Healthcare
Worker's Compensation