We are open and accepting new & returning patients for in-house appointments! Click here for our COVID update.

Testimonials & Reviews

NeuroEyeOrbit Institute

Swaraj Bose, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmologist & Orbital Surgeon located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
464 total reviews

Dr. Swaraj Bose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 464 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Swaraj Bose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Joe H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/23
I was a little nervous about moving to Los Angeles from New York and finding new doctors. Dr Bose not only put me at such ease, but he also was the most compassionate neuro-ophthalmologist! I am so grateful to have met him and to be in his most capable care. I highly recommend Dr Bose!
Magaly L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/23
The best doctor 100% recommend. He really cares for his patients.
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/21/23
The best
Alan K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/24/23
The best!
Shelley R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/23
Best diagnostician ever!
Erin E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
The entire experience was excellent. The staff were flexible and able to get me in for an appointment quickly, and once I arrived I was seen promptly. The doctor and his staff were very kind and professional. The examination was very thorough, my concerns were taken seriously, and I felt heard. I walked away very from the visit relieved to have found a doctor that was both very knowledgeable and has an excellent bedside manner. I also liked that the office shared the transcribed notes from the visit so I can refer back to them in future. Would definitely recommend Dr. Bose and his practice!
Sabena A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
Dr. Bose has the utmost compassion and dedication to his patients. His warm smile and radiating personality lights up the room the minute he steps in. I look forward to my visits, simply because it's always a pleasant experience. His staff also embodies the same atmosphere. They are all very kind, diligent and passionate about what they do. Thank you, Dr. Bose and the entire team!
Deborah R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/22
Dr. Bose and his assistants are very friendly and efficient. If you have questions, Dr. Bose takes the time and explains everything in layman’s language.
Linda C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/22
Good visit
Diane M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Explained all of his comments.
Shelley B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Dr. Bose is an excellent doctor and a very kind man. If I were to change anything, it would be for a larger waiting area in the days of Covid to keep more distance between patients waiting to see the doctor. Unfortunately, that's not something likely to change and that's just my personal issue. The medical care provided is excellent.
Simone R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
I was teferred to Dr. Bose . Was on a waiting list . His secretary called me to tell me she had a cancellation. Many thanks to his staff. Very satisfied with Dr. Bose exam
Seiji M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/22
Dr. Bose explains complex medical concepts in a way that is understandable for laypersons. Very positive approach and gave my son practical advice and exercises to improve his problem. We would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Bose to family and friends with neuro-opthomological issues. Thank you very much!
Dmitry V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Very well equipped office. Highly professional staff. During the visit Dr. Bose gives maximum attention to the patient.
Guy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Very efficient and helpful
Linda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
he is terrific as always
Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Best Neuro Opthomalogist. Best Ophthalmologist in Los Angeles (maybe the world). Office staff A+.
Lynda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
My appointment started on time which was terrific. The intake person was knowledgeable and answered my questions and took notes after asking questions. Liked the Dr Bose very much and he has asked me to have an MRI and see an ear, nose and throat specialist which I have scheduled before seeing him again. Glad I came to see him!
Renee R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
Dr. Bose is one of the kindest medical professionals that I have met. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and very patient. He is one of few doctors that I trust and feel safe about the care that is given by him.
Sandra F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
Everyone is kind and professional at Dr. Bose's office. Dr. Bose, has been my doctor for 5 years. He is thorough, caring, empathetic, brilliant, a true expert and the best there is!!! I always leave feeling encouraged and more optimistic about the health of my eyes. Thank you, Dr. Bose!!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

_____________________________________ 

For questions regarding your specific insurance plan, please contact the office.

_____________________________________

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Cedar Sinai Medical Group
Cigna
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Railroad Medicare
Screen Actors Guild
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Universal Healthcare
Worker's Compensation