We are open and accepting new & returning patients for in-house appointments! Click here for our COVID update.

Testimonials & Reviews

NeuroEyeOrbit Institute

Swaraj Bose, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmologist & Orbital Surgeon located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

387 total reviews

Dr. Swaraj Bose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 387 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Swaraj Bose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stella H.
Submitted 11/22/20
I went to see Dr Bose because I was having double and blurring vision. I was diagnosed with pituitary tumor by Dr Bose. He sent me to see neurosurgeon, which he was so honest with me and told me we going to take care of you. Dr Bose and Dr Mamelek. They are very honest and empathetic...exactly what I wanted in a doctor. They’re compassionate, bedside manner very excellent, full trust and confidence. Their approach is calm and reassuring both pre-op and post-op. With their skilled and knowledge, I can testify that my double, blurring vision and headache is gone. The entire team, staff and the 8 North staff at cedars sinai hospital went above and beyond. I will recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much.
Esfir L.
Submitted 11/17/20
SUPER FRIENDLY, TOPS CARE !
Alexios V.
Submitted 11/13/20
Always polite and pleasant and always explaining well what is happening.
Ronald F.
Submitted 11/04/20
I continue to appreciate the friendly care that I have been receiving this past year from Dr. Bose, MD and his so professional staff including Claudio and Kenya. Also I was delighted to get a pressure check yesterday of 11 and 13 plus the good news then about my optic nerve doing so well! Sincerely, Ron Fields
Catherine B.
Submitted 10/16/20
Dr. Bose is very personable and extremely knowledgeable. Two of my other doctors both referred me to him. I feel very fortunate to be under his care.
Carrie N.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Bose is exceptional! So patient, understanding and handles you with care. I cannot recommend him enough as I have been more and more satisfied with each and every visit. He's amazing!
Douglas R.
Submitted 09/01/20
Thank you! Quick and prompt
Maria L.
Submitted 08/13/20
I’m completely satisfied of the services that were provided by Dr Bose.
Ferdinand L.
Submitted 07/31/20
Dr. Bose is the best opthamologist I ever had.Im very grateful that he was my first eye doctor .Today I had my 3rd appointment and he gave me good news with my eye .He is truly passionate for eye care and I cant thank him enough for caring for me.He and the team he as are amazing! More blessings to you Dr. Bose and Thank You very much!
Deborah R.
Submitted 07/21/20
I was seen very quickly. Dr. Bose is wonderful and a very warm caring doctor, who takes time with you
Rosina R.
Submitted 07/08/20
Dr. Bose is so kind and thorough. He discovered my problem in a matter of minutes when I was dismissed by other doctors I had seen before him. He truly changed my life. I love Dr. Bose and if I could give him 100 stars I would!
Dyan R.
Submitted 07/08/20
Dr Swaraj Bose is a truly kind and caring human being, you know this the second he greets you. He is utterly amazing, and his staff is top notch.
Bonnie B.
Submitted 07/06/20
Dr. Bose and his staff are the best! Thank you for taking such great care of my eyes!
John B.
Submitted 06/28/20
Excellent
Jon A.
Submitted 06/26/20
the doctor is smart, really smart. he is also kind, friendly, and interested. i recommend him highly.
Irene M.
Submitted 06/17/20
Dr. Bose office is always pleasant Claudio is warm and professional. My visits to Dr. Bose have always been a good Experience....I highly recommend him.
Ronald F.
Submitted 05/24/20
I am very pleased to have the outstanding care from Dr. Swaraj Bose. I feel very fortunate to be under Dr. Swaraj Bose, MD care. He is so through about my eye care. I have learned new sides of my conditioned that are helpful. Due to certain portions of my health maladies I appreciate Dr. Bose being a Neuro.Ophthalmologist and more! His bedside manner is so pleasing. In addition his associate Claudio has been very helpful and patience with my case/profile. Along with Cindy his office manager who has been professional and friendly. With appreciation, Ronald Fields....
Harry S.
Submitted 05/24/20
outstanding outstanding
Howard F.
Submitted 03/04/20
Dr. Bose was warm, empathetic, brilliant, in his approach throughout . Best doctor I have ever seen. Howard Firestone
David B.
Submitted 02/12/20
Excellent Dr., he takes time to make sure you understand your condition. Amazing staff, specially Claudio, helped me a lot to get an MRI appointment. Thank you Dr Bose
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

_____________________________________ 

For questions regarding your specific insurance plan, please contact the office.

_____________________________________

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Cedar Sinai Medical Group
Cigna
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Railroad Medicare
Screen Actors Guild
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Universal Healthcare
Worker's Compensation