We are open and accepting new & returning patients for in-house appointments! Click here for our COVID update.

Testimonials & Reviews

NeuroEyeOrbit Institute

Swaraj Bose, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmologist & Orbital Surgeon located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

397 total reviews

Dr. Swaraj Bose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 397 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Swaraj Bose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Arlene L.
Submitted 02/28/21
Wonderful man
Candis H.
Submitted 02/18/21
Love Dr. Bose Very helpful
Jayne W.
Submitted 02/05/21
Our visit was professional and on time. I would recommend Dr Bose for all of your eye exams.
Alan B.
Submitted 02/05/21
Appreciate the time and attention.
Camilla B.
Submitted 01/14/21
Thus was my 2nd visit with Dr.Bose and he was thorough, clear and complete in his explanation of my issue He is very patient and unhurried. I leave with a great sense of confidence and reassurance that I have found the best Neuro opthamologist in Los Angeles.
Dyan R.
Submitted 01/07/21
I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Bose to my friends, family, or a stranger. Dr Bose staff members are excellent. Don’t take my word, visit and “see” for yourself.
Miriam B.
Submitted 12/31/20
Dr. Bose and entire staff are professional, caring, thorough and patient. Their pleasant attitude is an added bonus.
Todd J.
Submitted 12/31/20
The doctor's affectionate, personable, and direct demeanor makes an apprehensive patient feel at ease. I appreciate his professionalism and concern each time I visit.
Hayedeh E.
Submitted 12/04/20
I been going to Dr Bosse for about 10 years I have nothing but praise for him. He’s professional, caring and kind
Jill L.
Submitted 11/23/20
You probably already know that Dr Bose is the world’s best neuro-ophthalmologist (Sp). Like always my visit went smoothly and efficiently. Dr Bose is a pleasure to work with!
Stella H.
Submitted 11/22/20
I went to see Dr Bose because I was having double and blurring vision. I was diagnosed with pituitary tumor by Dr Bose. He sent me to see neurosurgeon, which he was so honest with me and told me we going to take care of you. Dr Bose and Dr Mamelek. They are very honest and empathetic...exactly what I wanted in a doctor. They’re compassionate, bedside manner very excellent, full trust and confidence. Their approach is calm and reassuring both pre-op and post-op. With their skilled and knowledge, I can testify that my double, blurring vision and headache is gone. The entire team, staff and the 8 North staff at cedars sinai hospital went above and beyond. I will recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much.
Esfir L.
Submitted 11/17/20
SUPER FRIENDLY, TOPS CARE !
Alexios V.
Submitted 11/13/20
Always polite and pleasant and always explaining well what is happening.
Ronald F.
Submitted 11/04/20
I continue to appreciate the friendly care that I have been receiving this past year from Dr. Bose, MD and his so professional staff including Claudio and Kenya. Also I was delighted to get a pressure check yesterday of 11 and 13 plus the good news then about my optic nerve doing so well! Sincerely, Ron Fields
Catherine B.
Submitted 10/16/20
Dr. Bose is very personable and extremely knowledgeable. Two of my other doctors both referred me to him. I feel very fortunate to be under his care.
Carrie N.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Bose is exceptional! So patient, understanding and handles you with care. I cannot recommend him enough as I have been more and more satisfied with each and every visit. He's amazing!
Douglas R.
Submitted 09/01/20
Thank you! Quick and prompt
Maria L.
Submitted 08/13/20
I’m completely satisfied of the services that were provided by Dr Bose.
Ferdinand L.
Submitted 07/31/20
Dr. Bose is the best opthamologist I ever had.Im very grateful that he was my first eye doctor .Today I had my 3rd appointment and he gave me good news with my eye .He is truly passionate for eye care and I cant thank him enough for caring for me.He and the team he as are amazing! More blessings to you Dr. Bose and Thank You very much!
Deborah R.
Submitted 07/21/20
I was seen very quickly. Dr. Bose is wonderful and a very warm caring doctor, who takes time with you
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

_____________________________________ 

For questions regarding your specific insurance plan, please contact the office.

_____________________________________

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Cedar Sinai Medical Group
Cigna
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Railroad Medicare
Screen Actors Guild
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Universal Healthcare
Worker's Compensation