We are open and accepting new & returning patients for in-house appointments! Click here for our COVID update.

Testimonials & Reviews

NeuroEyeOrbit Institute

Swaraj Bose, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmologist & Orbital Surgeon located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

409 total reviews

Dr. Swaraj Bose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 409 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Swaraj Bose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Richard W.
Submitted 07/19/21
Dr Bose is not only an amazing Nuro ophthalmologist but probably one of the most compassionate insightful and detailed doctors I have ever had the pleasure to spend time with. And unfortunately for me I have spent a lot of time with a lot of doctors but he takes his time he’s throwing his exams he’s detailed and his explanations all with a very soft touch which is very comforting I would’ve given him six stars if it was available
Candis H.
Submitted 07/01/21
Dr. Bose is wonderful. He is kind and caring.
Nezhat S.
Submitted 06/13/21
No matter how frustrated you are from your medical condition, you feel you are in the best hands when you visit Dr. Bose. His knowledge and his caring encounter is unique and exceptional. Thank you Dr. Bose and your kind staff.
Toby M.
Submitted 06/01/21
very professional service
Ramona D.
Submitted 05/27/21
Scleritis drama relieved by Dr. Bose - worth the long drive to west side.
Bernadette D.
Submitted 05/21/21
I was blessed to have Dr. Bose during my brain cancer days. I had a rare cancer with a 3rd tumor by my optic nerve. Dr. Bose & my neurosurgeon Dr. Mamelak teamed up to remove it in the least invasive way & they were very successful! Dr. Bose has such a heartwarming care & really spends time of interaction during my visits. Thank you Dr. Bose!
Stuart W.
Submitted 05/07/21
Dr. Bose was once again, superb! He not only successfully diagnosed and treated my rare vision disability but worked with me to find the correct balance of medication for our long term treatment plan. He is always looking out as to make sure I am not receiving more medication than is necessary to keep my condition stabilized. My condition is quite complex and nearly impossible to live with and for years his management allows me carry on without concern or worry in everyday life. I am very grateful to Dr. Bose and his staff for providing me such expert medical care.
Dorit A.
Submitted 05/06/21
Very knowledgeable
Joseph B.
Submitted 04/30/21
I am very pleased with the customer experience and proficiency of Dr. Bose and his team. Dr. Bose is an exceptional Neural Ophthalmologist who truly goes well beyond the norm to explain and interface with his patients, making my visit extremely valuable and worthwhile.
Douglas R.
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr. Bose is a wonderful human and doctor.
Karen H.
Submitted 03/19/21
I was seen on time and the staff was very welcoming
Matthew K.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr Bose is comprehensive, and is clear in his explanation of his findings. He takes his time and the patient does not feel like it is a rushed session.
Arlene L.
Submitted 02/28/21
Wonderful man
Candis H.
Submitted 02/18/21
Love Dr. Bose Very helpful
Jayne W.
Submitted 02/05/21
Our visit was professional and on time. I would recommend Dr Bose for all of your eye exams.
Alan B.
Submitted 02/05/21
Appreciate the time and attention.
Camilla B.
Submitted 01/14/21
Thus was my 2nd visit with Dr.Bose and he was thorough, clear and complete in his explanation of my issue He is very patient and unhurried. I leave with a great sense of confidence and reassurance that I have found the best Neuro opthamologist in Los Angeles.
Dyan R.
Submitted 01/07/21
I would not hesitate to recommend Dr Bose to my friends, family, or a stranger. Dr Bose staff members are excellent. Don’t take my word, visit and “see” for yourself.
Miriam B.
Submitted 12/31/20
Dr. Bose and entire staff are professional, caring, thorough and patient. Their pleasant attitude is an added bonus.
Todd J.
Submitted 12/31/20
The doctor's affectionate, personable, and direct demeanor makes an apprehensive patient feel at ease. I appreciate his professionalism and concern each time I visit.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

_____________________________________ 

For questions regarding your specific insurance plan, please contact the office.

_____________________________________

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Cedar Sinai Medical Group
Cigna
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Railroad Medicare
Screen Actors Guild
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Universal Healthcare
Worker's Compensation