We are open and accepting new & returning patients for in-house appointments! Click here for our COVID update.

Testimonials & Reviews

NeuroEyeOrbit Institute

Swaraj Bose, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmologist & Orbital Surgeon located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

441 total reviews

Dr. Swaraj Bose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 441 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Swaraj Bose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dana J.
Submitted 05/19/22
Dr. Bose is always pleasant and has excellent bedside manners. He always greets me with a smile and shows he is in good spirits. He spends an appropriate amount of time with his patient and is thorough in his exam and assessment. I am more than satisfied with Dr. Bose. His staff and team are all the same with their excellent demeanor and level of professionalism. Thank you all Team Orbit!!!
Moshe V.
Submitted 05/18/22
Very good
Lydia S.
Submitted 04/26/22
He is such a caring and knowledgeable Dr. He is so through and I respect him so very much.
Joseph M.
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Bose listens to my concerns and addresses them patiently, respectfully, intellectually, and always with kindness. The staff are professional, friendly, acknowledgeable, and helpful. Dr. Bose is the epitome of perfect bedside manners accompanied with years of valuable experience. He has been my doctor for 10 years plus and I keep coming back. Respectfully, Mr. Marquest
Robert R.
Submitted 04/18/22
Dr. Bose is so kind and cheerful. He does a great job of explaining everything.
Kevin C.
Submitted 04/09/22
Excellent experience. Dr. Bose took the time to communicate specifically, clearly and with great patience and care. His staff was also outstanding.
Stanley M.
Submitted 04/02/22
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Bose! Just outstanding in every respect. Dr. Bose has a very busy practice, but he agreed to see me in consultation by having his staff squeeze me in to an already full schedule. He spent a great deal of time with me, he went over every single issue I had and he explained everything thoroughly. Most of all, he put my mind at ease with his concerned and gracious manner. Just such a pleasant experience. Thank you, Dr. Bose, and special thanks to your staff and especially Lucia.
Lillian F.
Submitted 04/01/22
Excellent - gave perspective on current vision and answered all questions thoughtfully
James S.
Submitted 03/31/22
This was my first appointment with Dr. Bose. Very please with the whole experience. We were under a time constraint and the staff did everything to get us out on time. Really liked his technician. Dr Bose was very willing and able to answer all of my questions and concerns. Overall this was an excellence experience.
Jeffrey A.
Submitted 03/30/22
What an amazing doctor and staff!
Paul C.
Submitted 03/28/22
Besides his charming personality and my strong interest in his country of origin, I deeply appreciate the professional experience and skill of Dr. Bose. I have seen three Opthalmologists in the past 3 years but now I believe that I am finally receiving the care I need! Thank you, Dr. Bose!
Kathy W.
Submitted 03/18/22
Dr. Bose and his assistants are professional, friendly, and knowledgeable... my favorite office!
Carol B.
Submitted 03/02/22
He was able to answer questions about my myasthenia gravity care that fell outside the scope of my visit. He'd done the same thing last time, so I took the liberty of asking whether, if I'm allergic to a gamma globulin product that I infused subcutaneously, will I be allergic to a different gamma globulin product that is infused intravenously. He knew the answer my treating neurologist and I had not found elsewhere. He also took care of the double vision that brought me in by providing special lenses , suggesting a simple step to alleviate the problem without medication, and telling me of medication he can and will prescribe if these two methods prove insufficient. What a resource!
Linda O.
Submitted 02/24/22
DR. Bose always takes time with me and explains everything for me to understand. I never feel rushed.
Judith W.
Submitted 01/20/22
It is always a great experience seeing Dr Bose. He is warm, caring & explains everything.
Steven F.
Submitted 01/18/22
Wonderful staff and a caring doctor. Explained the process throughout. Highly recommended.
Miriam B.
Submitted 01/17/22
I like the way Dr. Bose explains everything and answers your questions in detail.
Zahra T.
Submitted 01/17/22
He is adorable
William K.
Submitted 12/30/21
Incredible doctor and staff, sets the baseline for all other practices.. Had an issue that required immediate attention and Dr. Bose and his staff were able to see me within 24 hours. The care and treatment were above my expectations.. would highly recommend even if you live out of state.
Drew T.
Submitted 12/21/21
Wonderful!
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

_____________________________________ 

For questions regarding your specific insurance plan, please contact the office.

_____________________________________

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Cedar Sinai Medical Group
Cigna
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Railroad Medicare
Screen Actors Guild
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Universal Healthcare
Worker's Compensation