We are open and accepting new & returning patients for in-house appointments! Click here for our COVID update.

Testimonials & Reviews

NeuroEyeOrbit Institute

Swaraj Bose, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmologist & Orbital Surgeon located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

452 total reviews

Dr. Swaraj Bose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 452 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Swaraj Bose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jeffrey A.
Submitted 03/30/22
What an amazing doctor and staff!
Paul C.
Submitted 03/28/22
Besides his charming personality and my strong interest in his country of origin, I deeply appreciate the professional experience and skill of Dr. Bose. I have seen three Opthalmologists in the past 3 years but now I believe that I am finally receiving the care I need! Thank you, Dr. Bose!
Kathy W.
Submitted 03/18/22
Dr. Bose and his assistants are professional, friendly, and knowledgeable... my favorite office!
Carol B.
Submitted 03/02/22
He was able to answer questions about my myasthenia gravity care that fell outside the scope of my visit. He'd done the same thing last time, so I took the liberty of asking whether, if I'm allergic to a gamma globulin product that I infused subcutaneously, will I be allergic to a different gamma globulin product that is infused intravenously. He knew the answer my treating neurologist and I had not found elsewhere. He also took care of the double vision that brought me in by providing special lenses , suggesting a simple step to alleviate the problem without medication, and telling me of medication he can and will prescribe if these two methods prove insufficient. What a resource!
Linda O.
Submitted 02/24/22
DR. Bose always takes time with me and explains everything for me to understand. I never feel rushed.
Judith W.
Submitted 01/20/22
It is always a great experience seeing Dr Bose. He is warm, caring & explains everything.
Steven F.
Submitted 01/18/22
Wonderful staff and a caring doctor. Explained the process throughout. Highly recommended.
Miriam B.
Submitted 01/17/22
I like the way Dr. Bose explains everything and answers your questions in detail.
Zahra T.
Submitted 01/17/22
He is adorable
William K.
Submitted 12/30/21
Incredible doctor and staff, sets the baseline for all other practices.. Had an issue that required immediate attention and Dr. Bose and his staff were able to see me within 24 hours. The care and treatment were above my expectations.. would highly recommend even if you live out of state.
Drew T.
Submitted 12/21/21
Wonderful!
Kathy W.
Submitted 12/17/21
Dr. Bose and his assistants are incredibly professional as well as friendly. Dr. Bose is knowledgeable, helpful, and outstanding at giving an explanation of the eye issues that his patients face. He takes time and answers all of the patients questions. I am extremely satisfied with his care.
Anthony Z.
Submitted 11/24/21
I've been a patient of Dr. Bose for 15 years. It's always been a 5 star rating for DR. Bose and his staff.
Anthony S.
Submitted 11/07/21
Dr. Bose and his staff were excellent and reassuring.
Duane D.
Submitted 11/06/21
I am very confident in Dr. Bose. He listens to every word, answers every question and explains in clear terms his diagnosis, he doesn’t miss a detail. Then he records the whole out come of the office visit. And his assistants are also attentive as he is.
Esfir L.
Submitted 10/13/21
FRIENDLIEST DOCTOR EVER! SUPERB STAFF!!!
Doris R.
Submitted 10/06/21
Dr. Bose is hands down the best doctor!! He is kind, patient and willing to take the time to explain. I came in fearful that my right eyesight was compromised and would possibly not improve. He took many tests and assured me I would be OK. 8 months later, I am not only OK- my right eye is better and stronger than before. His calm demeanor and willingness to explain is a gift. So grateful I was recommended to him!!
Steven C.
Submitted 10/05/21
Excellent Dr and staff
Javid L.
Submitted 10/01/21
You are be best
Patricia C.
Submitted 09/21/21
Dr. Bose is the most knowledgeable Dr. and is simply the BEST! No one wants to be at a Neuro Opthamologist, but he and the incredible staff put you at ease. Dr. Bose answers any and all questions you might have. Highly recommend.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

_____________________________________ 

For questions regarding your specific insurance plan, please contact the office.

_____________________________________

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Cedar Sinai Medical Group
Cigna
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Railroad Medicare
Screen Actors Guild
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Universal Healthcare
Worker's Compensation