Testimonials & Reviews

NeuroEyeOrbit Institute

Swaraj Bose, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmologist & Orbital Surgeon located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

342 total reviews

Dr. Swaraj Bose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 342 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Swaraj Bose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jill L.
Submitted 08/24/16
I have only superlatives! Dr. Bose is at the top of his field--plus he's an incredibly caring physician and a pleasure to interact with. Who could ask for more? I'm honored to be his patient.
Minoo S.
Submitted 08/23/16
I DONT KNOW YET. THANKS
Mitra G.
Submitted 08/19/16
What can you say about the kind and compassionate gentleman who saved your mother's eyesight? Can you ever adequately express your eternal gratitude? Dr. Bose is a saint, a solar figure and a man of light as he literally brings light to the lives of his patients, many of whom have complicated vision problems. A highly respected and benevolent physician, Dr. Bose has been a nurturing presence for my Mom for nearly 5 years, when she was diagnosed with a rare condition: temporal arteritis. Thankfully, Dr. Bose - one of the top neuro-ophthalmologists in this country - successfully treated her. He is the most calming and reassuring individual whom I have had the honor to meet, and Dr. Bose has treated my mother with great care and compassion. He really listens to his patients' hopes and fears and has a genuine concern for their well-being. Congratulations on your move to your new office, doctor! Dr. Bose's current office has brand new, state of the art technology, and at our most recent visit this week, he fully explained every aspect of my Mom's current eye condition through sophisticated and advanced computer graphics. He also thoroughly explains your treatment in language that you can understand. A caring voice in the medical community, Dr. Bose is a highly esteemed mentor to countless other skilled eye surgeons and physicians as a Professor of Opthalmology and Neurology at UC/ Irvine, where he was awarded "Best Teacher of the Year". In fact, one of his former students is now my ophthalmologist. Dr. Bose's kind and gentle disposition, his ability to communicate with his patients in a sensitive and caring way, and his extraordinary genius have resulted in numerous accolades and national awards, including "America's Top Ophthalmologist" and "Best Doctors in America". My mother is very blessed to be in the care of Dr. Bose!
Leonard P.
Submitted 08/17/16
Dr Bose is a highly knowledgeable doctor and has a great "bedside manner".
Todd J.
Submitted 08/17/16
Dr. Bose is very thorough, clear and professional as my doctor. I thank him for his calm demeanor and precise knowledge regarding my eyesight. I recommend him to any person searching for a neuro-eye doctor.
Diana C.
Submitted 08/17/16
Did not have to wait long (< 5 minutes) Very thorough examinations. Dr Bose has the best "bedside manner" of any physician I have ever seen. Super nice guy.
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 08/17/16
Dr. Bose and his staff are extremely thorough in assessing the medical records and the state-of-the art testing done in their office. Dr. Bose spends a good deal of time talking to the patient to assess their situation, showing the situation on a computer graphic demonstration, and presenting a treatment plan that makes sense in the larger picture of ones wellness profile. I'm very happy to be refers to this office.
Frederick S.
Submitted 08/13/16
Unbelievable knowledge of his field and fantastic bedside manner.
Laura R.
Submitted 08/11/16
Total satisfaction! Could not have asked for a better medical provider.
Deborah B.
Submitted 08/11/16
the wait was long but worth it
Sonya T.
Submitted 08/10/16
Beautiful new office. No wait. Always a pleasure to see Dr. Bose.
Joan F.
Submitted 08/10/16
Vety thorough examination and Dr. Bose explained everything to me in terms I could understand
Patricia T.
Submitted 08/10/16
Very nice
Korosh L.
Submitted 08/09/16
He is the most knowledgeable Doctor. My whole family and I feel great about his medical advice.
Brenda M.
Submitted 08/08/16
Excellent doctor and staff very friendly office and good customer service
Margarete F.
Submitted 08/08/16
Dr. Bose is kind and thorough. That he is vastly knowledgable goes without saying. What I most appreciate is that Dr. Bose takes the time to explain why something needs to be done and how he arrived at his diagnosis. The entire staff is professional, skilled, and caring.
Dorothy M.
Submitted 08/08/16
wonderful! Dr. Bose is a terrific, caring doctor -- with a sense of humor! -- and he's an expert in his field. Highly recommended!
Richard R.
Submitted 08/05/16
Beautiful office. 4+ modern equipment and a highly competent staff. Dr. Bose is a world class physician.
Cathy M.
Submitted 08/05/16
No waiting time. Staff was very attentive. Dr. Bose explained everything and had excellent manor.
Karen H.
Submitted 08/05/16
I was seen right away, everyone is very nice and helpful and Dr. Bose explains everything and is very patient.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

_____________________________________ 

For questions regarding your specific insurance plan, please contact the office.

_____________________________________

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Cedar Sinai Medical Group
Cigna
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Screen Actors Guild
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Universal Healthcare
Worker's Compensation
Writers Guild