Testimonials & Reviews

NeuroEyeOrbit Institute

Swaraj Bose, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmologist & Orbital Surgeon located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

334 total reviews

Dr. Swaraj Bose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 334 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Swaraj Bose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Julius H.
Submitted 09/05/16
Excellent and knowledgeable
Deborah S.
Submitted 09/02/16
Dr. Bose took time to explain to me what was going on and did it with care and kindness
G C.
Submitted 09/01/16
from optic nerve to my brain, dr. Bose is the one to go to for you diagnosis
Steven K.
Submitted 08/31/16
I found Dr.. Bose as a result of exhaustive research and traveled to meet him from across state lines. As a result of my visit with him however I can tell you, his accolades are understated. A real credit to his profession. Thanks again doctor!
Nicole G.
Submitted 08/31/16
The most thorough eye exam I have ever had. Incredible and fascinating technology to assess your eyes in addition to the doctor's judgement and physical assessment. Highly recommend!
Cynthia H.
Submitted 08/30/16
Dr. Bose is an outstanding physician; the wait to be seen car run a bit long.
Vincent B.
Submitted 08/30/16
A very good visit today with Dr. Bose and his courteous staff. I'm most impressed with their new offices and the efficient manner they displayed today. One of the best and newest way of providing care is their new web portal where I can make comments, review my records, maintain data about my care. This is great for patient/doctor transparency, I love that this is now available and have already logged on and created a record. Thank you Dr. Bose for bringing your practice into the 21st Century!!
Charles P.
Submitted 08/30/16
"People either find it frightening or fascinating"-- I'm very glad we both find it fascinating. Thanks again, wonderful to see you today!
Sue S.
Submitted 08/30/16
Dr Bose and his staff are warm and friendly while being exceptionally professional.
Patricia T.
Submitted 08/30/16
Great experience
Rosemarie A.
Submitted 08/30/16
It's always a pleasure to visit Dr. Bose, who is extremely knowledgeable, caring, patient, and thorough in his explanations, as well as fun and witty. His staff is excellent as well, and always tries hard to resolve any issues and/or explain in depth what's going on. Highly recommended!
Amy C.
Submitted 08/27/16
Exceptional care!
Jill L.
Submitted 08/24/16
I have only superlatives! Dr. Bose is at the top of his field--plus he's an incredibly caring physician and a pleasure to interact with. Who could ask for more? I'm honored to be his patient.
Minoo S.
Submitted 08/23/16
I DONT KNOW YET. THANKS
Mitra G.
Submitted 08/19/16
What can you say about the kind and compassionate gentleman who saved your mother's eyesight? Can you ever adequately express your eternal gratitude? Dr. Bose is a saint, a solar figure and a man of light as he literally brings light to the lives of his patients, many of whom have complicated vision problems. A highly respected and benevolent physician, Dr. Bose has been a nurturing presence for my Mom for nearly 5 years, when she was diagnosed with a rare condition: temporal arteritis. Thankfully, Dr. Bose - one of the top neuro-ophthalmologists in this country - successfully treated her. He is the most calming and reassuring individual whom I have had the honor to meet, and Dr. Bose has treated my mother with great care and compassion. He really listens to his patients' hopes and fears and has a genuine concern for their well-being. Congratulations on your move to your new office, doctor! Dr. Bose's current office has brand new, state of the art technology, and at our most recent visit this week, he fully explained every aspect of my Mom's current eye condition through sophisticated and advanced computer graphics. He also thoroughly explains your treatment in language that you can understand. A caring voice in the medical community, Dr. Bose is a highly esteemed mentor to countless other skilled eye surgeons and physicians as a Professor of Opthalmology and Neurology at UC/ Irvine, where he was awarded "Best Teacher of the Year". In fact, one of his former students is now my ophthalmologist. Dr. Bose's kind and gentle disposition, his ability to communicate with his patients in a sensitive and caring way, and his extraordinary genius have resulted in numerous accolades and national awards, including "America's Top Ophthalmologist" and "Best Doctors in America". My mother is very blessed to be in the care of Dr. Bose!
Leonard P.
Submitted 08/17/16
Dr Bose is a highly knowledgeable doctor and has a great "bedside manner".
Todd J.
Submitted 08/17/16
Dr. Bose is very thorough, clear and professional as my doctor. I thank him for his calm demeanor and precise knowledge regarding my eyesight. I recommend him to any person searching for a neuro-eye doctor.
Diana C.
Submitted 08/17/16
Did not have to wait long (< 5 minutes) Very thorough examinations. Dr Bose has the best "bedside manner" of any physician I have ever seen. Super nice guy.
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 08/17/16
Dr. Bose and his staff are extremely thorough in assessing the medical records and the state-of-the art testing done in their office. Dr. Bose spends a good deal of time talking to the patient to assess their situation, showing the situation on a computer graphic demonstration, and presenting a treatment plan that makes sense in the larger picture of ones wellness profile. I'm very happy to be refers to this office.
Frederick S.
Submitted 08/13/16
Unbelievable knowledge of his field and fantastic bedside manner.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

_____________________________________ 

For questions regarding your specific insurance plan, please contact the office.

_____________________________________

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Cedar Sinai Medical Group
Cigna
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Screen Actors Guild
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Worker's Compensation
Writers Guild