We are open and accepting new & returning patients for in-house appointments! Click here for our COVID update.

Testimonials & Reviews

NeuroEyeOrbit Institute

Swaraj Bose, MD

Neuro-Ophthalmologist & Orbital Surgeon located in Cedars Sinai Medical Towers, Los Angeles, CA

4.93/5 Star Rating
455 total reviews

Dr. Swaraj Bose always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 455 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Swaraj Bose below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Diane M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Explained all of his comments.
Shelley B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/22
Dr. Bose is an excellent doctor and a very kind man. If I were to change anything, it would be for a larger waiting area in the days of Covid to keep more distance between patients waiting to see the doctor. Unfortunately, that's not something likely to change and that's just my personal issue. The medical care provided is excellent.
Simone R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
I was teferred to Dr. Bose . Was on a waiting list . His secretary called me to tell me she had a cancellation. Many thanks to his staff. Very satisfied with Dr. Bose exam
Seiji M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/22
Dr. Bose explains complex medical concepts in a way that is understandable for laypersons. Very positive approach and gave my son practical advice and exercises to improve his problem. We would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Bose to family and friends with neuro-opthomological issues. Thank you very much!
Dmitry V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/22
Very well equipped office. Highly professional staff. During the visit Dr. Bose gives maximum attention to the patient.
Guy S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Very efficient and helpful
Linda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
he is terrific as always
Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Best Neuro Opthomalogist. Best Ophthalmologist in Los Angeles (maybe the world). Office staff A+.
Lynda B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
My appointment started on time which was terrific. The intake person was knowledgeable and answered my questions and took notes after asking questions. Liked the Dr Bose very much and he has asked me to have an MRI and see an ear, nose and throat specialist which I have scheduled before seeing him again. Glad I came to see him!
Renee R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/22
Dr. Bose is one of the kindest medical professionals that I have met. He is extremely knowledgeable, professional, and very patient. He is one of few doctors that I trust and feel safe about the care that is given by him.
Sandra F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
Everyone is kind and professional at Dr. Bose's office. Dr. Bose, has been my doctor for 5 years. He is thorough, caring, empathetic, brilliant, a true expert and the best there is!!! I always leave feeling encouraged and more optimistic about the health of my eyes. Thank you, Dr. Bose!!
Irene M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
It’s always pleasant and one feels welcomed there
Kevin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
Dr. Bose is a pleasure to deal with. He and his staff are incredibly thoughtful, thorough and patient. He goes out of his way to explain things in a detailed yet understandable manner. I highly recommend him.
Howard F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
An absolutely wonderful experience. The doctor was kind and very thorough with the examination. He also makes sure that everything discussed is understood before leaving. The doctor is really good and very nice.
Dana J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
Dr. Bose is always pleasant and has excellent bedside manners. He always greets me with a smile and shows he is in good spirits. He spends an appropriate amount of time with his patient and is thorough in his exam and assessment. I am more than satisfied with Dr. Bose. His staff and team are all the same with their excellent demeanor and level of professionalism. Thank you all Team Orbit!!!
Moshe V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/22
Very good
Lydia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
He is such a caring and knowledgeable Dr. He is so through and I respect him so very much.
Joseph M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/26/22
Dr. Bose listens to my concerns and addresses them patiently, respectfully, intellectually, and always with kindness. The staff are professional, friendly, acknowledgeable, and helpful. Dr. Bose is the epitome of perfect bedside manners accompanied with years of valuable experience. He has been my doctor for 10 years plus and I keep coming back. Respectfully, Mr. Marquest
Robert R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/18/22
Dr. Bose is so kind and cheerful. He does a great job of explaining everything.
Kevin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/22
Excellent experience. Dr. Bose took the time to communicate specifically, clearly and with great patience and care. His staff was also outstanding.
What we offer

Services

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

_____________________________________ 

For questions regarding your specific insurance plan, please contact the office.

_____________________________________

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross of California
Assurant Health
Cedar Sinai Medical Group
Cigna
Health Net
Healthcare Partners
Medicare
Motion Picture Industry Health Plan
Railroad Medicare
Screen Actors Guild
Tricare
UnitedHealthcare
Universal Healthcare
Worker's Compensation